October 2, 2022

As the September 30, 2022 Nigeria Football Federation, NFF Elections draw nearer, 10 aspirants, including three current Executive Committee members, are vying to replace Amaju Pinnick as the President of the country’s football ruling body, reports Completesports.com exclusively
Checks at the Wuse zone 2 Abuja office of the NFF Electoral Committee revealed that the current First and Second Vice Presidents of the football governing body, Barrister Seyi Akinwunmi, and Malam Shehu Dikko, along with the chairman of Chairmen, Alhaji Ibrahim Musa Gusau  have picked forms for the NFF Elections.
Others who have picked forms are; Alhaji Abba Yola; Chief Amanze Uchegbulam; former General Secretary of NFF, Barrister Musa Amadu; ex-Nigeria goalkeeper, Peterside Idah; Mr. David Doherty; Dr. Christian Emeruwa and the FCT FA Chairman, Abba Adam Mouktar.
Also Read: ‘We Will Take Nigerian Football To The Next Level’ —NFF Presidential Aspirant, Doherty

Senator Obinna Ogba, Chief Felix Anyansi Agwu, Otunba Dele Ajayi, and Chinedu Okoye have reportedly picked forms to contest for the Vice President position. Ahmed Yusuf Fresh and two other persons have also picked forms for the position of the Chairman of Chairmen.

Over 30 persons from the six geo-political zones have also reportedly registered their interest to be in the Executive Committee of the NFF. Amongst them are ex-internationals; Benedict Akwuegbu, Karibe Ojigwe, and Chikelue Iloenyosi. Akwuegbu who earlier signified his interest to run for the NFF President seat, we gathered, later decided to vie for a slot in the Executive Committee, and has belatedly procured the forms for that category.
Others who have officially declared their interest to contest for berths in the NFF Executive Committee include; Nasarawa FA boss, Mohammed Alkali; Kwara State FA Chairman; Edo State FA Chairman, Bayelsa State FA chairman; Ekiti State FA chairman, Ogun State FA boss, Kano State FA Chairman, and Chairperson of the Nigeria Women Football League, Aisha Falode, as well as the Benue State FA Chairperson, Honorable Margareth Ituen.
“Over half of States FA Chairmen are contesting in the election to be on the executive committee of the NFF. This is unprecedented and it shows that there are people out there who want to contribute their knowledge and experience to the development of the game,” an electoral Committee member told Compketesports.com.
By Richard Jideaka, Abuja
Copyright © 2021 Completesports.com All rights reserved. The information contained in Completesports.com may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without the prior written authority of Completesports.com.About Nnamdi EzekuteView all posts by Nnamdi Ezekute | Website

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.